Member Submitted

Battlefield 3 Beta Breakdown

by W84NO1 Featured 11 Comments 23 Votes 3823 Views 21/09/2011 Back to News


BETA DETAILS:
To get an exact overview of when the Beta is coming then check out the cool BF3 Countdown Timer


PC
Codes to participate in both the closed and open Beta will be e-mailed out to the e-mail you used to register your Origin account.

PS3
You get the early access beta automatically in the playstation network store once it’s available.

Xbox360
You will receive a code via e-mail with instructions on how to download the Beta to your console.

MoH LE Steam User’s
To view your Key, go to Medal of Honor in Your Steam Library, and click the “CD Key” Link. Find “Battlefield 3 open Beta Early Access” key. Download Origin, redeem this key on Origin and start downloading the Beta.

The Map
Operation Metro



Gametype:
Rush
More on the Rush Gamemode can be found Here

Unlocks:
According to the official FAQ: You can play as long as you want during the time of the Beta. There will be no cap on how far you can rank up or what you can unlock.


PC
32 Player

Console
24 Player

Serverbrowser:

PC

battlelog.battlefield.com/...


Console
Uses Ingame Serverbrowser, also shows Battlefeed Ingame (Battlelog Status Updates)


Download size
approximately 2-3 GB


System Requirements:
pc.mmgn.com/...


In the mean time feal free to drop by the discussion threads:

PS3

Xbox360

PC




Source: http://battlefieldo.com/beta-breakdown/

Link to us http://PS3.mmgn.com/News/Battlefield-3-Beta-Breakdown
Tags: BATTLEFIELD3 Dice EA epicness FPS pc ps3 xbox360
Vote for this article Log in with Facebook

More Info on Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3 Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 Beta Breakdown Comments

Leave a comment Log in with Facebook
Anyone got a spare beta key for PC? =D

Harry said: Anyone got a spare beta key for PC?



What he said. [Shifty]

Dénor said:

Harry said: Anyone got a spare beta key for PC?


What he said.


I had one for the PC Closed Beta that was at the start of the month :S
Cheers for the info mate! ^_^
Thanks for the Info, Can't wait to get my hands on this =D
Umm, I haven't played Battlefield games since Battlefield 2, what happened to the medic class?

maxiboy said: Umm, I haven't played Battlefield games since Battlefield 2, what happened to the medic class?



Turned Into the Assault Class with a Defib and Medic Kit , but can be switched out with other specs ;)

maxiboy said: Umm, I haven't played Battlefield games since Battlefield 2, what happened to the medic class?


WHAT!? U haven't played any Battlefield game since BF2 that's nearly 6 years (2005)? So u haven't even played BF:BC, BF:1943 or even BF:BC2? [WTF]

LMA0 said:

maxiboy said: Umm, I haven't played Battlefield games since Battlefield 2, what happened to the medic class?


WHAT!? U haven't played any Battlefield game since BF2 that's nearly 6 years (2005)? So u haven't even played BF:BC, BF:1943 or even BF:BC2?



You jiving me turkey?
I'm not messing around with that spin off shizz :P

I've played BF2 more recently than 2005 :P
I went through a COD phase which ended with the disappointment of MW2 (COD4 still awesome though)

Bad Company and 1943 weren't released on PC, I had the opportunity to buy Bad Company 2 for cheap a few months ago in a Steam sale, but didn't bother because I've got too many games to play at the moment and BF3 will be out soon enough.
wow cant wait now!
Open Beta
NZ - 1:00 AM 30th
Aus - 10:00 PM 29th
Sweden - 2:00 PM 29th
GMT - 12:00 PM 29th
US Eastern - 8:00 AM 29th
US Central - 7:00 AM 29th
US Mountain - 6:00 AM 29th
US Pacific - 5:00 AM 29th

Post a comment

Leave a comment Log in with Facebook
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3
  • Battlefield 3Battlefield 3 Video
  • Battlefield 3Battlefield 3 Video
  • Battlefield 3Battlefield 3 Video

Recently Read

Featured PS3 Content

Destiny beta - What do you think?

Destiny beta - What do you think?

4 days ago Polls 1 4
Dark Souls 2: Crown of the Sunken King DLC review

Dark Souls 2: Crown of the Sunken King DLC review

PaulV 10 hours Reviews 0 6
Remember co-op games being fun for being awful?

Remember co-op games being fun for being awful?

Jickle 10 hours Articles 2 3
Win an exclusive spot in the Assassin

Win an exclusive spot in the Assassin's Creed Unity TV ad!

MMGN 12 hours News 10 21
Google is buying Twitch for $1 billion (via YouTube)
Gryllis 15 hours News 2 7
PS4 update adds 3D Blu-ray support next week

PS4 update adds 3D Blu-ray support next week

Gryllis 15 hours News 0 5
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes AU date
Gryllis 16 hours News 1 6
Destiny beta now open to everyone (no codes required)

Destiny beta now open to everyone (no codes required)

Gryllis 16 hours News 6 15
Why was Battlefield: Hardline delayed? EA responds

Why was Battlefield: Hardline delayed? EA responds

Tano 1 day News 4 21

Community Content

A New Era For MMGN: Our New HQ

A New Era For MMGN: Our New HQ

23/06/2014 Blog 16 1

MMGN Updates

Status
Updating..
Username

luke_skip, Booth commented on Remember when co-op games were fun because they were terrible?

luke_skip 2 hours ago
Username

Tano shared a story - My proudest individual achievement

Tano 10 hours ago
Username

K4ZMA, maxiboy commented on Google is buying Twitch for $1 billion (via YouTube)

K4ZMA 15 hours ago
Username

Daemoroth just unlocked the Welcomed achievement!

Daemoroth 15 hours ago
Username

Tano, Gryllis commented on Hot Tub Time Machine 2 - Red Band Trailer

Tano 15 hours ago
Username

1wiierdguy is now Level 19!

1wiierdguy 16 hours ago
Username

commented on Why was Battlefield: Hardline delayed? EA responds

Shadow99 17 hours ago
Username

1wiierdguy is now Level 19!

1wiierdguy 1 day ago